Association of Sino-Russian Technical Universities (ASRTU) is a non-governmental organization composed by elite engineering universities of China and Russia on a voluntary basis. The 2013 summit of the ASRTU was held in Qingdao from June 24 to 26.

According to the Qingdao Declaration announced at the summit, the ASRTU will build a series of cooperative programs including laboratories, innovation bases and technology incubators, a Sino-Russian scientific and technological cooperation website as well as an ASRTU mini-satellite to be launched by 2020.

The ASRTU consists of 15 Chinese universities led by the Harbin Institute of Technology and 14 Russian universities led by the Bauman Moscow State technical University.

If you want to study engineering in China, the 15 Chinese universities in ASRTU may be a good choice:

Harbin Institute of Technology, Beihang University, Beijing Institute of Technology, Dalian University of Technology, Southeast University, Harbin Engineering University, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Nanjing University of Science and Technology, Tianjin University, Tongji University, Xi’an Jiaotong University, Northwestern Polytechnical University, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Zhejiang University.